9ice, Tajudeen Adepetu, Kwame & More Honoured At Worchint Leadership Awards

Multiple award winning act, Abolore Akande better known as 9ice alongside foremost mediapreneur, Tajudeen Adepetu and Femi Aderibigbe aka Kwame were honoured at the Worchint Role Model and Leadership Awards of Excellence which held on Sunday, February 28, 2016.

Held at the plush Sheraton Hotel, Lagos, the event witnessed the attendance of top dignitaries such as Chief Babatunde Ogunsanya, Managing Director Nigerian Police Bank, Mr. Bola Adeboye, Dr. Uche Ogah, Andy Ossai Okrah, Adesola Oladoja, 9ice, Anthony ‘Don T’ Anifite, among several others.

Music act, 9ice was honoured with a Special Recognition Award for his efforts in promoting music with indigenous language while Tajudeen Adepetu was awarded a gong for his numerous contributions to ‘Entertainment Industry Through Media’. Femi Aderibigbe aka Kwame won the ‘Entertainment Icon’ of the year award.

The night witnessed musical performances from talented acts 9ice and Wazza while comic acts, Plenty Mouth and MC Above treated guests to rib cracking jokes at intervals.

See the list of award winners below.

Award For Advancement In The Music Industry – Now Muziq

Blogger Of The Year – Elizabeth Peters

Sacrifice And Humanitarian Work Of The Year – Keye James Ewebiyi (Save LASU Campaign 2014)

Special Recognition For Contributions To Entertainment Industry Through Media – Tajudeen Adepetu

Young Politician Of The Year 2015 – Moses Siloko Siasia

Award For Integrity Service And Excellence – Layiwola Adebayo

Exceptional Legislator Award – Mudasiru Obasa

Special Recognition For Excellence – Adesola Oladoja

Special Recognition For Promoting Music Through Indigenous Language – 9ice

Leadership Award For Excellence – Oskar Olorogun Ibru

Entertainment Icon Of The Year – Femi Aderibigbe ‘Kwame’

Special Recognition For Political Excellence – Senator Oluremi Tinubu

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *